Numero Group: By The Numbers


Codeine Singles Club
May 30, 2012, 10:11 pm
Filed under: Codeine

Just arrived at the Numero office: the pre-order bonus. It could go down in history as the rarest Numero pressing, as we only pressed enough to cover those pre-orders sold… but we miscalculated and didn’t make enough for the Numero employees (or even co-owners). Even producers on the project will be vying for copies on eBay against the unwashed masses! We hope to stave off office mutiny long enough to ship all the products by the end of next week. Stay tuned…


6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve always considered myself as a die-hard Codeine fan, but after learning about the deluxe box set and the bonus single for the first 500 pre-orders when heading for the band’s Primavera Sound gig, I guess I can no longer consider myself as such.
So now that I learn seven inchers are sold out, I’d really like to know whether this live song single will be available separately in the near future.
I believe a reissue of such characteristics is a risky investment and therefore a blessing to Codeine’s fans, and I somehow understand dishing out this single as a bait for purchasing ASAP the deluxe box set… But still, it’s not a fair game.
In case I cannot purchase this 2-song record, should I wait another 18 years? That’s what I’ve waited to see them on stage.
So please extend this offer for further pre-orders and/or release this single to be sold separately, just as Gründland did for the NEU! deluxe box set. Me and a bunch of distracted Codeine die-hard fans will be eternally grateful.

Comment by Andrés

The 45 is indeed sold out. No plans to repress it currently.

Comment by numerogroup

We’re looking to start shipping these at week’s end. T-shirts have all gone out.

Comment by numerogroup

OK, I guess I should be getting my shirt soon. Thanks.

Comment by James

When did the shirts ship? I still haven’t received mine.

Comment by James

So, has this shipped?

Comment by James




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 268 other followers

