Numero Group: By The Numbers


Window To Syl

Time Out Chicago gives our Syl Johnson: Complete Mythology boxset some love in it’s Fall Preview issue and yes it’s true, Syl will be performing with a 14 piece band at the Old Town School of Folk Music in Chicago on Saturday November 27th!  Ticket info for the show will be here tomorrow.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Syl….I have known you for about 30 and I have never heard you refer to a female body part as snatch…….Or s…t. You are way too classy for that…!!!!!!!!!! Remember when you told me Little Milton was a great artist and to never to refer to him as a MOTHER FUCKER even if he did pay me only 5% commission for a 36 night European tour and a news album after 5 years of no albums????? Please you are too educated and classy to talk like that!!!!! The Original Soul Sister Jillina Arrigo-Pope. Check out my 80’s Blues Photography on Blind Man’s Blues or Jillina Arrigo-Pope’s Blues Photography on Face book. Were we ever that Young??? There is even a photo of you I took at your restaurant on State St. Call me….I red Al’ Greens Bio and he says he likes your version of Take me to the River more than his own!!!!!!

Comment by Jillina Arrigo-Pope




Leave a Reply

