Numero Group: By The Numbers


Chicago Sun Times Checks in on Syl
November 22, 2010, 4:22 pm
Filed under: Press Archives, Syl Johnson

“I was saying a woman doesn’t make as much as a man if they’re on the same job. The man don’t mean no harm. In fact, the holy Quran says man is a step above the woman. That’s true — in some spots. To make a long story short, I had squirrels in my eaves. I had to go out to Addison to get a squirrel trap. I glued the nuts in there. They’re very smart animals. But I got ’em. And every last one was a male. Isn’t that incredible?”

Read the whole story here.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

