Numero Group: By The Numbers


Lost Soul In Columbus, OH
January 27, 2011, 11:05 am
Filed under: Methodology, Prix | Tags: , , , , ,

The Other Paper weighs in on the mysterious origins of Penny & the Quarters “You & Me” that is now featured in the film ‘Blue Valentine.’

“I do wish I knew who Penny & the Quarters were,” Sevier said.

The Numero Group label was founded on the principal of rediscovering not just lost music, but lost artists, and getting them their long-belated due.

“One of the main things I do is track people, and this is a situation where I feel I’ve failed,” Sevier said.

“I don’t feel like the music can be unlinked from the people who made it. And while, yes, we’re about rediscovering music, it doesn’t exist on its own. I feel like I’ve met some amazing people doing this, and their stories are every bit as beautiful as the music they’ve made. But that’s the missing piece to this song.”

So who is Penny?

Read the entire article here.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

