Numero Group: By The Numbers


Niela Miller Painting
March 10, 2011, 2:37 pm
Filed under: Niela Miller, Numerophon | Tags: , ,

While trying to find the RGB color of the green used on our Niela Miller Numerophon LP, I stumbled upon this painting someone made of the sleeve. If you are out there, let us know who you are!


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I recognize that painting! It was done by a friend of mine here in Columbus, Ohio named Berry Van Boekel. Each year he does 100 paintings representing each of his favorite/most listened to songs – and has for a couple of decades. I believe this painting is part of his show that opens tomorrow (representing the previous year, obviously). When I run into him tonight or tomorrow I’ll find out what shade of green he uses (or have him stop by here and do it himself), and see if he minds if I post his blog link, which features this painting, and many others.

Comment by Ed Mann

I am thrilled that a painter saw fit to do my image from the record cover! Maybe he could send me a print of it! I am in Facebook.

Niela Miller

Comment by Niela Miller

Thanks for your nice comment there Ed. Indeed I made that painting as part of a group of 100 to represent The Top 100 2010. I posted it, along with a story on my blogspot: http://berrystop100.blogspot.com/2010/10/niela-miller.html
Niela Miller also found it and I sent her a reproduction of it. I have been in correspondence with her since. Thank you Numero Group for releasing that great album. (Should I have asked your permission the use the image?)

Comment by Berry van Boekel




Leave a Reply

